HEATONIST FAQs logo
HEATONIST FAQs logo

All collections

Are your hot sauces vegan / kosher / halal / gluten free?

Luckily, hot sauce is pretty easy to fit into a lot of different dietary lifestyles, so we do have quite a few sauces that are vegan, gluten free, dairy free, and more. We always include a list of ingredients and pictures of the label on each product page (sometimes the makers will have a gluten free, vegan, etc, stamp on the label of certain sauces). 

While many of our small-batch hot sauce makers work with kosher / halal ingredients, it can be tricky for them to get certified because they operate in shared kitchens. Please check out makers like Small Axe Peppers and Queen Majesty, and know that we are working on trying to source more certified sauces!

Was this article helpful?
Yes
No